Dublin Youth Theatre in association with The 24 Hour Company, NYC

The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin

19 January 2020

Booking Information

Date: Sunday 19 January
On the Abbey Stage

Time: 7.30pm

Tickets: €35 – €70

Running Time: 2 hours, 30 minutes including a 20 minute interval

The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin is back for one night only!

After entertaining audiences at sold-out shows for the past eight years, The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin is back for its ninth annual fundraising event in aid of Dublin Youth Theatre.

Within 24 hours, six short plays will be written, rehearsed and performed by the best of Irish writing and directing talent and over 25 of Ireland’s most recognised and beloved stars of stage and screen. A team of over 30 theatre technicians, including producers from The 24 Hour Company in New York, will facilitate the work.

All proceeds from this special gala fundraising event go directly to Dublin Youth Theatre.

Over €107,000 has been raised for the organisation in ticket sales and donations since the first benefit show in 2012.

The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin is presented under a license and with the participation of The 24 Hour Play Company, New York.



  • Cast: Steve Blount
  • Cast: Stephen Colfer
  • Cast: Úna Crawford O'Brien
  • Cast: Juliette Crosbie
  • Cast: Wren Dennehy
  • Cast: Amy Dunne
  • Cast: Annette Flynn
  • Cast: Kwaku Fortune
  • Cast: Sorcha Fox
  • Cast: Fionnuala Gygax
  • Cast: Liam Heslin
  • Cast: Breffni Holahan
  • Cast: Barry Kinsella
  • Cast: Fionntán Larney
  • Cast: Matthew Malone
  • Cast: Hannah Mammalis
  • Cast: Sharon Mannion
  • Cast: Geraldine McAlinden
  • Cast: Peter McGann
  • Cast: Ste Murray
  • Cast: Mark O'Brien
  • Cast: Maeve O'Mahony
  • Cast: Ericka Roe
  • Cast: Gene Rooney
  • Cast: Camille Ross
  • Cast: Tony Tormey
  • Cast: Dmitry Vinokurov
  • Playwright: TKB
  • Playwright: Paddy C. Courtney
  • Playwright: Iseult Golden
  • Playwright: Ali Hardiman
  • Playwright: Clare Monnelly
  • Playwright: Arthur Riordan
  • Director: Eoghan Carrick
  • Director: Aoife Spillane Hinks
  • Director: Ronan Leahy
  • Director: Padraic McIntyre
  • Director: Caitríona McLaughlin
  • Director: Ronan Phelan
  • Producer: Eva Scanlan
Call Box Office Open in Maps
Abbey Theatre
26/27 Lower Abbey Street
Dublin 1
D01 K0F1