Abbey 20 for 20 is a new initiative which will bring 20 theatre makers to see 20 shows at the Abbey in 2019 – for free.

We were thrilled to receive over 70 varied and diverse applications from artists around the country.

The 20 participating theatre makers are aged 22 to 60 and are based across the island of Ireland in Belfast, Clare, Cork, Derry, Dublin, Galway, Kilkenny, Mayo and Roscommon.

They are Alice Barry, Sonja Brodie, Seamus Collins, Maggie Cronin, Sinéad Diskin, John Doran, Rose Henderson, Rosey Hayes, Fenna von Hirschheydt, Thalia Kane, Annie Keegan, Claire Mullane, Laoise Murray, Orlaith Ní Chearra, Aine O’Hara, Dermott Petty, Sarah-Jane Scott, Hanan Sheedy, Peter Shine and Philip St John.

Abbey 20 for 20 is an initiative of the New Work Department.