Fellows of the Abbey
Securing the future of Irish Theatre

As a Fellow of the national theatre you will demonstrate your passion for and commitment to the Abbey and play a significant role in ensuring its future.

Ireland’s national theatre has seen its annual funding reduced – this means that right now we need your support. We would like you to consider becoming a Fellow of the Abbey and, in so doing, helping to secure our future.

Should you wish to become an Abbey Fellow you need to be aware that this type of giving does attract benefits (dinners, designation & tickets) as a result your donation will not qualify for tax relief if you are a self-assessed tax payer and if you are a PAYE-Only tax payer, the Abbey will not be able to reclaim tax back on your behalf.

If you are interested in tax-effective giving visit our section called Abbey Philanthropists.

Fellows of the Abbey

Majella Altschuler
Robert D Bickford Jr
Frances Britton
Catherine Byrne
Tommy Gibbons
James Hickey
Brian Horgan
Liam and Eibhlin Howard
Bogdan and Holly Kaczmarczyk
Dr. John Keane
Andrew Mackey
Eugenie Mackey
Eugene Magee
John and Irene McGrane
Gerard and Liv McNaughton
Pat Moylan
David and Kay O’Shaughnessy
Alan O’Sullivan
Elizabeth Purcell Cribbin
Marie Rogan and Paul Moore
Judge Felice R Stack
Eileen Shields-West