The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin 2017

The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin 2017

  • From Sunday, 29 January 2017
  • To Sunday, 29 January 2017
  • Showing on Abbey stage

The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin 2017

The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin is back for one night only!

After sold-out shows in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016, The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin is back for the sixth year in a row to benefit Dublin Youth Theatre. Six short plays will be written, rehearsed and presented all within 24 hours by the best of Irish writing and directing talent and over two dozen of Ireland’s most recognized and beloved stars of stage and screen. A team of over 30 theatre technicians, including producers from The 24 Hour Company in New York, will facilitate the work.

This will be the 6th annual presentation of The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin as a special gala fundraising event for Dublin Youth Theatre and all proceeds go directly to DYT. The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin is presented in association with The 24 Hour Company, NYC.

Join us on Sunday 29 January 2017, as the brand new cast of The 24 Hour Plays: Dublin come together for this very special night of theatre.

The all-star cast includes Anthony Brophy (Red Rock, Anna Karenina), Alan Howley (Fair City), Seána Kerslake (A Date For Mad Mary, Can’t Cope, Won’t Cope), Tara Flynn (Irish Pictorial Weekly, Moone Boy), Steve Gunn (Fair City, The Mario Rosenstock Show), Claudia Carroll (Fair City), Clelia Murphy (Fair City), Norma Sheahan (Bridget & Eamon, Can’t Cope/Won’t Cope), Stephen Jones (Love/Hate, Red Rock), Michael Glenn Murphy (An Klondike, DruidMurphy), Karl Quinn (Fair City), Ingrid Craigie (The Cripple of Inismaan, Love/Hate, When Harvey Met Bob), Bláthnaid Ní Chofaigh (The Afternoon Show), Kate Gilmore (The Wickedness of Oz), Bryan Burroughs (Beowulf: The Blockbuster),Roseanna Purcell (Signatories), Jay Duffy (Hollyoaks), Marcus Lamb (Rebellion, Charlie), Fiana Toibín (Boardwalk Empire), Donncha O’Dea (The Beo Show, Coast), Nicola Kavanagh (ThisIsPopBaby’s RIOT), Caitríona Ennis (The Boys of Foley Street), John Cronin (Pals, The Foreigner), Aisling O’Mara (Rebel Rebel), Finbarr Doyle, Leah Minto, Ross Gaynor, Jennifer Meade and Alan King.

The plays will be written by Arthur Riordan (The Train, Improbable Frequency) with Sinéad Diskin (musical director Spring Awakening, composer The Winter’s Tale), Noelle Brown (Foxy, Postscript), Caitriona Daly (Test Dummy, Panned), Peter Dunne (Inhabitance, Broadening), Colm Keegan (Three Men Talking About Things They Kinda Know About) and Fiona Looney (Dandelions, October) .

The plays will be directed by Graham McLaren, Stefanie Preissner, Ray Yeates, Una McKevitt, Sarah Finlay and Aidan Kelly.

Read more on The 24 Hour Plays here.


Date: Sunday 29 January
on the Abbey stage
Time: 7.30pm
Tickets: €45 – €120

Standard €45
Premium €70 (includes one complimentary drink)
Premium €120 (includes one complimentary drink and invitation to the cast meet and greet)

Book Now
  • No results
Stay in touch