Maeve’s House on tour 2015
 

Maeve’s House on tour 2015

This May, Maeve’s House by Eamon Morrissey embarks on a ten venue tour around Ireland as part of the Bealtaine Festival.

Step inside Maeve’s House in this delightful one man show by one of Ireland’s best loved actors.

Maeve Brennan was one of our greatest short story writers. Although she lived in New York, many of her finest stories are set in 48 Cherryfield Avenue, Ranelagh, Dublin where she grew up.

By coincidence Eamon Morrissey was brought up in the same house. While performing on Broadway, Eamon was surprised to discover his family home in Maeve’s vivid writing in The New Yorker. He was compelled to meet this enigmatic and mysterious woman.

This delightful one-man show, based on the life and work of Maeve Brennan, features extracts from Maeve Brennan’s writing and presents a moving portrait of two artists in conversation across generations.

The world premiere of Maeve’s House sold out at the Peacock theatre. Now, this Irish tour gives you the opportunity to enjoy this charming and intriguing performance from one of Ireland’s best-loved actors.

‘engrossing’ – New York Times

‘something that comes close to pure magic’ – Sunday Independent

Tour Dates

Sat 9 May, 8pm Draíocht, Blanchardstown

Tues 12 May, 8pm Hawk’s Well Theatre, Sligo

Thurs 14 – Sat 16 May, 8pm Civic Theatre, Tallaght

Tues 19 – Wed 20 May, 8.30pm Droichead Arts Centre, Drogheda

Thurs 21 May, 8pm Riverbank Arts Centre, Newbridge

Fri 22 – Sat 23 May, 8pm Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray

Mon 25 May, 8pm Town Hall Theatre, Galway

Tues 26 May, 8pm The Linenhall Arts Centre, Castlebar

Fri 29 May, 8pm Axis, Ballymun

Sat 30 May, 8.30pm Ramor Theatre, Cavan

Your Comments & Reviews

0 Comments

Looks like no comments have been added yet - why not add your own?

Have Your Say

Stay in touch