Behind the Scenes

Go backto behind the scenes main

Abbey Theatre on Tour with Quietly

24 Feb 2014 0 Comments

Having enjoyed huge international success at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe winning three major awards, the Abbey Theatre brings Quietly on a 13 venue national and international tour.

image for this article

When Quietly premiered at the Abbey Theatre in November 2012, The Irish Times hailed it as ‘The best new play of the year’.

In 2013, this critically acclaimed production travelled to the largest arts festival in the world, The Edinburgh Fringe.

It was quickly labelled the ‘must see’ production of the festival and went on to win three major awards.

Now this important new play tours from 11 March – 22 June.


Awards

Writers’ Guild Award for Best Play

Edinburgh Fringe First Award

The Stage Awards for Best Actor

Discover the full story of Quietly’s Edinburgh success


See Quietly On Tour

Civic Theatre / Tues 11 – Thurs 13 March
Droichead Arts Centre / Fri 14 – Sat 15 March
Roscommon Arts Centre / Tues 18 – Wed 19 March
Iontas Theatre / Fri 21 – Sat 22 March
Hawk’s Well / Wed 26 – Thurs 27 March
An Grianán / Fri 28th – Sat 29 March
Linenhall / Mon 31 March
Solstice Arts Centre / Tues 1 – Wed 2 April
Ramor Theatre / Fri 4 – Sat 5 April
Lyric Theatre / Tues 8 – Sun 13 April
Backstage Theatre / Tues 15 – Wed 16 April
Ruhrfestpiele, Germany / Mon 12 – Wed 14
Soho Theatre, London / Tues 27 May – Sun 22 June

Quietly returns to the Peacock stage from 22 April – 3 May

Times: Mon – Sat 8pm, Sat matinee 2.30pm
Tickets: €25 / Conc. €18

Book Now


Reviews

‘extraordinary and completely unmissable’ – Metro Herald
‘a kind of perfection’ – **** The Scotsman
‘remarkable’ – **** The Telegraph
‘an understated yet explosive play’ – **** The Guardian
‘electrifying’ – ***** The Financial Times


Trailer

More from this author:

Your Comments & Reviews

0 Comments

Looks like no comments have been added yet - why not add your own?

Have Your Say

Stay in touch